What Do My Friends See When I Deactivate Messenger?

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook Messenger?

Hi Stephen, If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you.

Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.

Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain..

What happens when you deactivate messenger?

What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app, or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.

Can you temporarily deactivate messenger?

Tap Account settings. (Tap Legal and Policies for Android). Below your Facebook Information, tap Delete Your Account and Information. (Android users: Move straight to step 5 to deactivate). Tap deactivate and enter your password.

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?

How to delete Facebook messages from both sidesTap and hold the message.Click “remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”

Do messages disappear when you deactivate messenger?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook 2020?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

Can you see messages from a deactivated Facebook account?

If you deactivate your account: You can reactivate whenever you want. People can’t see your timeline or search for you. Some information may remain visible to others (example: messages you sent).

Can you message a deactivated account?

Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. In fact, when you press “Send,” as long as you have internet access, the message will go straight to the recipient’s inbox.

Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger 2020?

To deactivate Messenger, you must first deactivate your Facebook profile. There’s no way to deactivate Messenger without deactivating your Facebook profile first. If you don’t want to receive messages without deactivating Facebook, you can just remove the Messenger app.

What happens when you deactivate FB account?

When you deactivate your account, you’re hiding all of your information on Facebook. No one will be able to contact you on Facebook or view the things you’ve shared, including your Timeline, status updates, and photos.

Does Facebook Messenger still work if you deactivate?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?

When your Facebook account is deactivated, it is hidden from your friends and other Facebook users. Everything that is in your Facebook account is saved, it’s just invisible. When you reactivate your Facebook account, your friends will be able to see your account again and connect with you.

How do you know if someone deleted or deactivated their Facebook?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there.

What does it look like when someone deactivates their facebook?

If you do see the individual’s name, then they still have a Facebook account. … If you don’t see this person’s name on the search results page, then odds are that they deactivated their Facebook account. That or else they have blocked you from being able to look at their profile.

How many times can I deactivate Facebook?

You’d be hard pressed to get Facebook to delete the media and information it already has about you, and likewise, while you can “deactivate” your account, you can’t “delete” it. In fact, you can deactivate and reactivate you account on a whim as many times and as often as you please.